And the October genre is…

11 Sep

Science fiction!

 

This is an interesting choice.  I feel as though Science Fiction and Fantasy often go hand-in-hand, so I think it will be a very smooth transition from September to October.

I’m personally not overly familiar with the Science Fiction genre.  As such, I can’t give too many examples of books to choose from.  I did, however, find some lists which I will link to the bottom of this post.  There are so many great authors to choose from–Wells, Verne, Dick, Clarke, Heinlen–and I hope we get a really large variety!

You have until September 15th to nominate books.  On that date, I’ll take all the nominations and put them into a poll.  So get to nominating! :)

 

Remember that tomorrow is the day when we’ll be discussing A Wrinkle in Time!  Hope you’ve had a fun week of reading–I can’t wait to hear your thoughts about it!

 

Top 15 Great Science Fiction Books

Best Science Ficiton Books (According to Reddit)

Top 100 Sci-Fi Books

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “And the October genre is…”

  1. Kateri September 11, 2011 at 1:03 am #

    I’m not a big Sc-Fi reader, but I have read a few that I really liked. They are:

    A Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
    Timeline by Michael Crichton
    Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton
    Robopocalypse by Daniel H. Wilson
    Relic by Douglas Preston

  2. Cav September 13, 2011 at 12:47 am #

    The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy
    Brave New World
    Jurassic Park
    Frankenstein
    The Andromeda Strain

    I can nominate up to 10, right? If so I might be back, if I can get excited about Sci-Fi for next month.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

