Book reviews!

1 Jul

Hey, everyone! Kelly, here. There’s some cool happenings going on with HM!LR, and I wanted to let all of you know what was up.

First of all, my good friend Emily has graciously agreed to help me with this project! Because I’ll be spending a good portion of July in a tent, I thought I should bring in someone to keep the blog going and stimulate the conversation here, on the Twitter account, and the Facebook fan page. She is a HUGE help, and also, she’s a librarian, so you know she pretty much rules.

I hope all of you will join me in welcoming Emily aboard!

Secondly, because voting doesn’t start until August, Emily and I thought we should have something fun going on in the interim. So…(drum roll, please)

Continue to check the blog throughout July for guest book reviews! These reviews will encompass a variety of genres and will hopefully inspire all of you to check out something new, even before the actual Hey, Man! Let’s Read challenge begins.

Because the date I am supposed to be living in a tent was pushed back a bit, I will be around for the first few days of July. That’s excellent news–I’ll be able to participate in the book reviews!

The first review will be posted by me in the next few days–and hopefully, it will come to you in the form of a Youtube video! If you haven’t already, subscribe to the HM!LR Youtube channel and keep an eye out!

The challenge starts in one month! I hope you are all as excited as I am. Start thinking about genres you would like to read–or perhaps that you’ve never read, but have always been curious about. Remember, this is an opportunity to push yourself out of your intellectual comfort zone!

Keep spreading the word and look out for the book review video coming your way in just a few days!

–Kelly

And for those who haven’t already done, so here are some links for you to check out:

Facebook fan page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Hey-man-Lets-read/132214543523937
Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/heymanletsread
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/heymanletsread

Leave a Reply

