VOTING STARTS TOMORROW!

1 Aug

Hi everyone!

Kelly, here!  So, after living in a tent for a few weeks and moving 1500 miles across the country, I am finally settled down and ready to get back into the swing of things!  A HUGE thanks to Emily, for all her help during my absence.  She’s awesome, right?

So, I’m not sure where all of you are from, but where I live, there’s only a few more hours until August 1st.  As you’ll remember, tomorrow is the beginning of Hey, Man! Let’s Read!

From August 1st until August 10th, we will be voting on which GENRE we’d like to read in September!  It can be whatever you want–fantasy, thriller, non-fiction, classics, what-have-you!  You can vote by posting a comment here or on the facebook group, sending us a tweet @heymanletsread, or emailing us at heymanletsread@hotmail.com.  On August11th, I’ll post the winning genre here on the blog, and we’ll start picking out books!

I’m sorry that I was away from the blog for so long, but I am very excited to be back!  I hope all of you are looking forward to seeing what our first genre will be as much as Emily and I are!

Remember, if you are considering reading any of the books throughout the whole year, go ahead and vote!  You don’t HAVE to read all fifty-two books in the year to participate in voting or posting your thoughts on any of the books you DO read.  Obviously, a book a week for an entire year is a difficult task–it’s a challenge for a reason!  Should life get in the way and you only get to read a couple of books, or every other books, or just one book, that’s fine!  Vote, interact, and stay with the community.

Can’t wait to see all of the votes tomorrow!

2 Responses to “VOTING STARTS TOMORROW!”

  1. Emily August 1, 2011 at 3:32 am #

    Welcome back Kelly! I’m also really excited for voting! I can’t wait to see what everyone wants to read. I’m hoping for something I wouldn’t usually read.

  2. Kateri August 5, 2011 at 12:37 am #

    Ok, so I’m a teacher and school starts in September, so I’ll be happy with any book that is light, fun, and uses no brainpower whatsoever to enjoy. :o) My “official” vote is for fantasy. Can’t wait to get started!

Leave a Reply

