Genre for October!

5 Sep

I’m having a GREAT time reading your thoughts on Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone!  I know the post was a little bit late this week (hey, it was still September 4th where I live!), but I promise that won’t be a common occurrence. 🙂  Let’s keep the HP discussion up throughout the week, shall we?  I can’t wait to hear what everyone has to say!

As a sidenote, if you have written about HP&TSS on your own blog, send me a link!  I’ll post it on here so that everyone can check it out.

 

We have another very important piece of business to decide this week: October’s genre!

I feel as though people would ultimately feel more comfortable voting from a poll, so I’ve decided to make up one for this post.  You’ll notice that “other” is an option for the poll–please, if you choose “other,” tell me what genre you mean!  I’m not psychic, and I won’t know unless you tell me!

You have five days to decide, so start voting!

3 Responses to “Genre for October!”

  1. Adam September 5, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    Go for Horror. I’d highly suggest Dan Wells’ trilogy. The first book is I Am Not A Serial Killer, the second book is Mr. Monster, and the third book is I Don’t Want To Kill You. All three of the books were quick reads that I enjoyed greatly.

  2. Jeyna Grace September 6, 2011 at 1:33 am #

    I voted horror, cause i recently gotten this book called the child thief. Its the dark version of peter pan. Worth checking out 🙂

  3. Claire September 6, 2011 at 10:32 am #

    I voted for mystery because I haven’t read many mystery books before and I think this is a good chance to read some. I might write a post on my blog some time this week on HP&TSS and link here when I have finished. Can’t wait to finally get a copy for A wrinkle in Time to read! 😀

Leave a Reply

